Builds FerrisBueller's 2018 LC Build - "Moby" (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

FerrisBueller

SILVER Star
Threads
I've been through several Toyotas (4Runners and Sequoia), and always wanted a Land Cruiser. My wife grew up in a family with an old LC, too. So finally ending up with our own LC was just going to happen one way or another.

I purchased my used 2018 LC during the big price dip when no one was visiting dealer lots right after the pandemic lockdowns started happening (May 2020). I had been tracking LC prices for about 6 months prior to that, and the early pandemic price dip moved my purchase schedule up a full year! :clap:

I was lucky that the LC I found local to me already had 3 out of the 4 initial mods I knew I wanted to do. And I don't mean "well the mods are close-enough to what I want". It was exactly what I wanted: 2018 LC, white exterior, black interior, black Tundra TRD Pro wheels, slightly oversized LT285/65R18 tires, and good tint. The only thing missing from my initial “I want” list was Slee formed slider steps (but I soon corrected that).

Trying to keep this intro text short, so lets skip to the “original” vs “now” photos:

0 - original.jpg
2 - current.jpg
20230620_144238_cropped.jpg

Skip Ahead: Links to Specific Details
I'll keep a list here with links to individual mod-specific posts, so you don't have to read through things you're not interested in. This is grouped by category, then chronologically within each category. By chronologically, I mean the order that I installed / applied each modification.

I will note that I was initially intimidated by the sheer amount of equipment everyone else on this forum already had. I did not plan to purchase very much equipment, but the list does slowly grow as I come across a need and add to my gear.