What have you done to your Land Cruiser this week? (31 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Are you a member of the Tornado Alley group? There seems to be a number of folks from that area with ‘extended’ builds.
Hey I am part of that group...It might take a little longer but we are going to get there.

I am a newbie to the scene, and thanks to @tornadoalleycruiser I already have the list of parts for disk brake conversion, and he has offered to help with the upgrade. Somehow I had access to stock wheels, 4 speed transmission, original roll bar, jump seats, steering column (for PS upgrade), wiring harness, front bumper, gauge cluster, and other smaller items. I think that is pretty fast for six months. I appreciate these guys spending time helping others, while they could be working on their own rigs. True definition of the Midwest.

Ouch.. but true! I do have a significant piece of the puzzle inbound from overseas! & @Chef has his in the paint booth.. My Grandfather used to work in Eureka and lived in Climax Ks. We have one member in Emporia that is a wealth of knowledge when you need help.

That is REALLY funny!
Ouch.. but true! I do have a significant piece of the puzzle inbound from overseas! & @Chef has his in the paint booth.. My Grandfather used to work in Eureka and lived in Climax Ks. We have one member in Emporia that is a wealth of knowledge when you need help.

:bounce::bounce:

I have missed the Lone Star Roundup for probably at least 5 years now. But I remember meeting you and Alan out there at the first or second one I went to. Why don't you guys put yourself on a deadline to have the rigs together for next March, and we'll have a reunion.:)

Post #1000!