Land Cruiser 80 Series 3D Scans (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Now might be my time to make a useful contribution to this forum after all the times it helped me.
I have a few days off from college and I want to spend that time using my new 3D Scanner ( Shining 3D Einstar).

What parts or areas of the 80 Series would you like to have scanned?

Please keep in mind the following when suggesting (to be updated):
I have a 96 USDM FZJ80 but I might have access to a EU-Spec 91 HDJ80. I can only scan what I have (access to).
Just a flat geometry or reflective parts won't work well with the scanner I have.
It is a "hobby grade" scanner and I am still learning how to use it, so adjust your expectations accordingly.
You will need a beefy computer to make use of the files.
The part or area in question should be bigger or similar in size to an iPad. Smaller than this and the accuracy will drop...
The file will be just a bunch of points in 3d space and not a parametric model. If there is popular demand for a certain scan, I could turn it into a parametric model but that will take some time.
I can only scan features that are in line of sight and I need some space to move the scanner. E.g. no scan of the trans tunnel is possible without taking the trans out.

An Example for suitable parts or areas would be the rear bumper corner or the transmission bell housing (in the removed state).

Maybe the mounting surface and inside of the rear louvers, one side would do as long as it could be mirrored. Not much has been done to replace this plastic and I have been wanting to replace with a more rigid aluminum or steel mount. I have been wanting to mount the MTB off the driver side sliding window area for a while now.
1692508318841.png

If you remove yours, make sure to follow this thread so you don't bust the upper mounts.