Need help gauging 100-series pricing (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am very new to the platform and after having looked at a few for sale and being disappointed by the overwhelming amount of paint work I'm finding.
I've been involved in the Porsche Audi scene for 25 years and in most cases we deduct a minimum of 20% of it's declared value if there's evidence of paint work, of course excluding a proper restoration strip and spray, and the prices are usually consistent relative to condition. The prices are all over the place for these 100's, regardless of condition.
Some have no rust vs a little to a lot of rust and will have very similar pricing. I know milage will have an effect but not as much as other marquees since these engines will go well beyond most others.
Just looking for some sort of guidance/direction on a baseline of price in relation to condition.

I found an '05 vapor blue I really like. Has a near perfect interior and mechanically sound, but has some paint work and minor rusting in some inconspicuous areas but at $18k I just feel it should be better. But having seen some much worse and asking for more money I'm not seeing any consistency in values.

good question, not sure there is 1 answer
in my mind, generally having less owners during it's life is better, and long term owner is good also
little to no rust is a big plus, versus miles
I sold a 1999 with 275,000+ miles and the underneath was still nice and black paint
here's a link to the thread on the rig:

seems some owners look at other listings and think there rig is the same or better, not knowing the little things hurt there value.
KBB is of little help in pricing as it seems to not be up to date with the times
region of the country will determine pricing also,
a rust free rig in the northeast is rarer than a rust free rig in the southwest

Last edited: