Newbie owner here (well 7 months now) (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

NY2NC

Threads
Hey all. Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm Dennis. I've owned my 1994 LC since May of this year. I knew about this group, but being on Facebook a lot (unfortunately), it was easier for me to jump on to the Toyota 80 Series USA group and ask questions... until I had a not-so-nice response from one of the members on there, who ripped into me for not knowing what I was talking about. I'm not ashamed to admit that I don't. I'm still learning every day. Anyway, Dave Rushing is a close neighbor to me and suggested I start using this more. I definitely want to build a network with you guys. It definitely helps when you have local support.
1229191155.jpg

Hey all. Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm Dennis. I've owned my 1994 LC since May of this year. I knew about this group, but being on Facebook a lot (unfortunately), it was easier for me to jump on to the Toyota 80 Series USA group and ask questions... until I had a not-so-nice response from one of the members on there, who ripped into me for not knowing what I was talking about. I'm not ashamed to admit that I don't. I'm still learning every day. Anyway, Dave Rushing is a close neighbor to me and suggested I start using this more. I definitely want to build a network with you guys. It definitely helps when you have local support.View attachment 2168420
Welcome, Dennis. No matter what others may try to tell you, ‘94 is the best year of 80. Glad you found us!

Welcome, Dennis. No matter what others may try to tell you, ‘94 is the best year of 80. Glad you found us!