Interior water leak (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi, I’m working on my 96 Lx450, I got it on May 10 2023, and I been working on the interior first since, right now I’m trying to figure out where is water coming in from(the passenger side carpet )so that I can finally get the new carpet in !☺️, I have looked where the water usually enters based on previous threads I’ve read but I seems that none of those are the problem I’m having , but I found the problem ( i think😂) (pics attached), with a hose a pour water on that and a lot of water started to come into the passenger side floor, I don’t know is water is entering because of the metal piece surrounding it, or because of the one inside or because of something else, so if anyone know’s what are those parts called and how can I find them, and if anyone else has had the same problem as me?.

I’m new at this so I’m excited to learn and be a part of this community, also English is not my first language so excuse me is there’s any misspellings

342D7B98-0B30-4308-92FC-628FA13CB14F.jpeg

DE9F2D60-9DC5-4574-876F-F359B5EC2282.jpeg

6455B98D-4B32-4F68-83EB-122EB2E2D768.jpeg

I have a 97 -Toyota and the front heater under the seat leaks some. I would check that too.

Check your AC drain hose, it is easy to get kicked and when it does it disconnects and pours down the firewall and into the front floor board. Usually an easy fix!