2007 GX 470 Issues (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello there, new member and just recently purchased a 2007 gx470 at 110k. I’ve noticed a few problems so far that I didn’t catch when inspecting before purchasing. Granted I’m no mechanic or well versed at cars. I can do the regular oil change, battery swap, tire rotation etc but nothing more than that.

I’ve noticed that the front left tire is slightly cambered in comparison to the other 3. This causes a slight pull to the right when going above 50mph. The left front cv boot had ripped and was just repaired.

At sharp quick turns the ABS seems to kick in and when it does the front left side at the wheel makes a loud buzzing sound. Don’t know if that’s normal as I don’t notice it on the right side.

Slight clunking noises (axles/joints??) when coming to a complete stop or when slowly accelerating from a complete stop. It’s different from the dull clunking caused by the splines and zerks needing grease.

Carfax showed no accidents reported at the time of purchase however the left rear bumper has a minor dent. Could this be a frame issue?

Help or insight would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Those are pretty common issues. The camber issue likely means you just need a front end alignment (unless a bushing or other suspension component is worn or damaged, which the alignment shop should notice). The alignment shop can also do a zero-point calibration which will hopefully fix the VSC/ABS engagement issue, which itself may be exacerbated by needing alignment. You can also do the zero point calibration yourself with a paper clip via the OBDII port.