For Sale or Trade IN/MI 1975 Mustard Yellow FJ40 Price Drop 9/7 (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

9/7 Edit, last resort price before winter gets here: $7500

I would consider trades but primarily looking for a cash sale. Located in South Bend, IN. Details and pics at link below:

****Please look here for more information and pics:*****
Considering Selling the 40, Trades?

0B98C204-23F7-4D85-BCD5-34E987F010C1.jpeg
32D24FEC-E919-45A6-8B4E-9DA4BA6C6F87.jpeg
77B5434D-CD5C-4AD3-A1BC-1E5A38372CCC.jpeg
99F77DCF-E373-4609-98A5-7F4862D7881D.jpeg

Last edited:
I’m new to FJ40’s, currently searching for my first, and trying to get a handle on values. Another member just sold a 73 which was very complete with much less rust for 11k (about 6/7 threads down from this one). So is a later model with the 2f motor etc worth considerably more?
Not trying to start anything here.....I’m truly just trying to get a handle on values and determine what I should be willing to spend.

All based on condition and preferences. Some like the 2F 4 speed combo. Others don’t care. Most want the Ambi style doors. And 76-83 tend to sell at the best prices due to disc brakes, ambi doors, and better options from 78-83. At least from what I have seen. It really comes down to the buyer tho. Everyone has different tastes. Even different colors seem to sell faster than others. White seems to be the least popular to me.

As for the 73 I probably could have held out for a few more K’s but I wanted to move it on. And it was without stock roll bar or rims. Or rear seats.

Last edited:
FJ40 values are pretty subjective and also seem to fluctuate a fair amount. I would say that current values are a little lower than what I have seen in the past. At the same time I have seen more sell for less, and less sell for more. Region also plays a pretty big part in it too, there are not many cruisers in my neck of the woods.