Hello from Romania (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello there,

My name is Radu and i am from Bucharest, Romania. I am planning to buy a 3400 Diesel 1984 BJ45 in a couple of weeks time and i would very much like to know what exactly it is that i'm getting into. the truck has lived up north in Finland, rust-free and with 128.000 km from new, fully serviced. The biggest downside is a horrific paintjob that makes it look like a russian war wagon. I have been offroading since 2005 doing both extreme challenges and 10-15k overland trips in LC70/120, Pajero MK IV and Defender 110 SW.

The time has come to fulfill a lifelong dream of owning a J4 and, planning on using it as a daily driver/overlander. As with any oldtimer i know there's things i need to watch out for.

I guess the LC120 is no comparison so there's very little experience to be had from a decade of ownership. Most of my internet research has led me to you guys and i was hoping i could get some first hand feedback.

I haven't posted any images yet as i don't own it and it doesn't exactly seem fair. But i will the second i sing the papers :)

Welcome from Louisiana, sounds like a cool ride.

Welcome to mud ... you came to the right place

Post up pics when you get them... most guys post up pics before purchase and ask "what does mud this is wrong with this cruiser?" ... to be sure they know what they are getting into .... not all people like to hear the truth however lol

Welcome to mud ... you came to the right place

Post up pics when you get them... most guys post up pics before purchase and ask "what does mud this is wrong with this cruiser?" ... to be sure they know what they are getting into .... not all people like to hear the truth however lol

I concur :) Here are the preliminary images

$_3 (1).JPG

$_3 (3).JPG

$_3 (4).JPG

$_3 (5).JPG

$_3 (8).JPG