Easy and Affordable Sleeping platform/Storage build (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
sleeping platform/drawer system build thread.

5-9-19
Good day fellow MUDers! I am a student and do not have the money to go out and buy or build an expensive drawers system so this will be my budget and time friendly build. So far I have bought one 3/4" 4'x8' ply board and had home depot cut it to two 41"x 43.5" boards. As my side supports I am using 1"x12" boards. In total, I have spent about 55 dollars on the ply sheet and runner lumber so far. The actual building consisted of setting the running boards square to the pre-cut ply and screwing them in with the assistance from pilot holes. It took me maybe 10 minutes to get the rough box done. I plan on doing the side skirts/wings, paint, marine carpet and some other additions in the next few days! I will update daily. I hope this thread helps anyone who is balling on a budget. Yes, this is not going to be an amazing rear drawer system but It will be one that doesn't break the bank and gets you out to camp more comfortably.
IMG_2335.jpeg
IMG_4395.jpeg
IMG_0655.jpeg

sleeping platform/drawer system build thread.

5-9-19