75 Series Troopcarrier location of anchor bolts. (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello!

Newbie here and asking for a favour. As we are converting our beloved 75 series Troopcarrier we just finished laying out the marine carpet and insulation/ sound dampening. Ofcourse we forgot to mark down where the 4 anchoring bolt points are located and now the search for them unravels. We may or may not have glued down the carpet and do not want to tear it out again.

So if you own a 75 series troop carrier could you measure out the locations of the 4 anchoring bolt points. This way Im hoping to use a soldering iron to make as little damage as possible to the carpet while still being able to use the anchoring points to anchor the 17mm ply sheet on top.

Pictures for reference and laughs :D

Thanks so much in advance
Cheers
Josh

IMG_3769.jpeg

IMG_7244.JPG

My floor has so many holes (some are clearly modifications but I assume most are factory) with grommets and plugs in them that I'm not sure what you mean by anchoring points. I haven't built out my floor yet but hope to start sometime soon.

unrelated but what an awesome headliner!
Thanks alot, its actually a cheap fencing we stained, cut up and over 2 days patiently attached to the roof :D

We also visited Toyota and jumped into a brand new 70s series to measure out the anchoring points. Seems like they didn't change the back since the original came out. If anyone is struggling with those measurements:

(measured from the rear door upwards)
(measured from the wheel arch)
1680 x 433
1680 x 530

Bottom
840 x 227
840 x 325

Maybe this helps someone in the same situation some day :)

IMG_7295.JPG

Thanks alot, its actually a cheap fencing we stained, cut up and over 2 days patiently attached to the roof :D