What did you do with your 60 this weekend? (16 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Crossing the Gobi desert today.....or maybe Nevada :)
20170904_140327.jpg

Hello. I am a noob but have been reading on this site for several years. I have a white 89 FJ62 with @ 147 K miles and over the last year replaced the water pump, radiator, hoses and fan clutch. She runs great!

This weekend, I installed new front bumper from @sean in San Diego. Looks great and a welcome addition to the truck.
Bumper.JPG
Next step is adding a winch!.

Tried to fish this weekend, but there were WAY too many people in the water upstream...so just grinned at the mighty Landcruiser in its natural habitat...

View attachment 1531237
Yep, pretty popular up there beyond the Gilman Tunnels, heard the road's open again. BTW, I know the exact spot where you're parked. There used to be a camp and shop facilities for the lumber railroad at that spot, where the Rio de las Vacas joins the Rio Cebolla.

http://www.foresthistory.org/ASPNET/Publications/region/3/santa_fe/cultres9/images/fig15.jpg

Yep, pretty popular up there beyond the Gilman Tunnels, heard the road's open again. BTW, I know the exact spot where you're parked. There used to be a camp and shop facilities for the lumber railroad at that spot, where the Rio de las Vacas joins the Rio Cebolla.

http://www.foresthistory.org/ASPNET/Publications/region/3/santa_fe/cultres9/images/fig15.jpg
10/4!
They had to move a bunch of rock at the tunnels. There were quite a few "locals" with fire arms up there this weekend too. After the guy with the muzzle loader fired over all our heads there at the confluence, we packed back into the Las Vacas muy rapido! I understand shooting in the Forrest, but not there on labor day weekend!