Stalls at idle, starts up again just fine (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

I'll check it on my lunch in a few hours

I head it up to the sun when I put in the new one and not much light was getting through. The cruiser does drive better with the new air filter and the idle is back to a good level. I might stop and get some MAF cleaner and clean the throttle body if its dirty which I suspect it is.
Awesome. Hopefully that helps, definitely worth starting simple

Unfortunately, the air filter was not the cause of the stalling. It happened again on the freeway today. Luckily I had a safe place to pull over. I'll have this whole weekend to diagnose the issue. I was able to get good readings from the MAF so I'm going to try testing the trottle position sensor next
I'm not a pro mechanic but I'm 99% sure this is a fuel issue, I would replace the fuel filter (takes 15 minutes and its in the engine bay) and the fuel pump. I have a 2003 Honda Pilot as well as an LC100. In the Honda Pilot it did the same thing multiple times, would stall on the highway and sometimes wouldnt start, I eventually replaced the Fuel Pump at 250k miles and it hasnt stalled or failed to start in the last 15k miles or so.

Found a bosch fuel pump for like $60 on ebay. All the local auto parts stores are all brands I've never heard of. I'm gonna get this ordered, hopefully it ships fast!
I'm not a pro mechanic but I'm 99% sure this is a fuel issue, I would replace the fuel filter (takes 15 minutes and it’s in the engine bay) and the fuel pump. I have a 2003 Honda Pilot as well as an LC100. In the Honda Pilot it did the same thing multiple times, would stall on the highway and sometimes wouldnt start, I eventually replaced the Fuel Pump at 250k miles and it hasnt stalled or failed to start in the last 15k miles or so.