New To LC 100 series (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Nice aircraft, not knowing as much as you guys, I was surprised to see it was a two-seater, didn't seem like it by the profile.
My Grandfather was a Fighter Pilot in the USAF. Flew the P-47 in WWII, F-4 in Vietnam.

Kewl, good to know.

I was an auto shop owner , and frock driver hit my customers car and I was in the right seal. They had to cut me out of the car and spent two years walking again. I became a pilot, went to work for an airline and now check airman for that airline.

Back when I was a starving pilot, I started building experimental airplanes and worked on airplanes in my hanger I owed part of. Change is position at work I no longer had time to work on the side and sold my part of the hanger.

I stay active working on motorcycles , cars ect .. and own lathe and mill. You never know what small part need something or drill / make a part.

Yeah extra hand and or mind sure can be useful.

Here is my last completed airplane I did for a client.
Took me 2 1/2 year to get flying and another to fly the time off to carry passengers and get the paint work done.

This Land Cruiser has been keeping me busy since april. I am about to to rec the transfer case parts and get that together and May dove straight into the lockers. I like to get the paint shop work finished to complete the exterior stuff.

While awaiting the parts to arrive, for the door panels off changing the door lock actuator motors.
And replace the speaker with some Alpine speakers. They should arrive Monday.

How far are you away from Haslet ?

Alway nice to cuss and discuss stuff.

Take care

G night , Tex

View attachment 3399025

View attachment 3399026

Is that a Super Cub in the corner? I love when they have the big tundra tires, those Alaskan STOL guys are crazy (good crazy) :)