Need help deciding... (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Okay Mudders, I got Lola the LC about 2-3 weeks ago and I have been struggling whether to try my best to salvage this hardtop; or say f@&k it and buy a bestop soft top as a replacement.

Some things for my reasonings:

-This hardtop is in beat up shape as you can tell from photos.
-Im a 20 year old college student in Miami, Fl so beach days are the norm
-Being a college student, i am also on a tight budget.
-I feel like Hardtop with NO A/C would suck a$$.
-I would have to sell/trade the Hardtop because I have no place to store it.

Now, I would love to keep the hard top because all the glass is intact and i prefer the look of it vs a soft top.
But i want some opinions from you experts.

Is it worth trying to salvage it?
Is it even worth anything?

Thanks everyone in advance.
272B917F-4436-4E09-A649-092A637BC293.jpeg
668878E9-B399-4340-998F-BDA34A143D4B.jpeg
42E98D87-C12C-416A-B56B-44B5C13989D9.jpeg
52A00590-8C79-4CB6-A85B-6D07B36F03D4.jpeg
6B58BE7D-701A-485C-AE7A-85D9ABA094FD.jpeg

The hardtop is done. What's left isnt much more than bondo.
I'd be throughly inspecting the tub as well....I doubt that it isnt much further behind.

The hardtop is done. What's left isnt much more than bondo.
I'd be throughly inspecting the tub as well....I doubt that it isnt much further behind.
the tub isnt in too bad of a shape, theres just one major hole that Im planning on replacing with diamond plate steel. I know its a sin but i was never planning for a resto, just something I can use on the weekends to go to the beach/mudding.

Florida + beach days = no top

Maybe sell it for parts