Identify this coolant and oil leak leak (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Have spotted a puddle of red fluid on the front of the engine block. See below, wondering what the source could be so I can start gameplanning repair. First two images. Second image is zoomed in.

15424232-3E9D-48BF-8139-AD5A50C25A1B.jpeg

0F563C86-38B4-40EF-B52F-5325EF576FED.jpeg

And thinking this next leak is an oil leak at the valve cover gasket? Both side of the block.

A7C1C279-22D8-40B8-8898-A242ABF03467.jpeg

D19CE73C-CD29-4060-AD47-91AB622DAAC4.jpeg

Looks like the first one is a coolant leak from the thermostat housing gasket, second one looks like valve cover gaskets. I'm new to the 100 series though so someone might want to back me up on this.

Mileage?

The coolant leak appears to be coming from the thermostat housing. Pull the intake tube off too get a closer look.

As for the oil leak, it appears to be a very slight leak of the valve cover gasket.

Looks like the first one is a coolant leak from the thermostat housing gasket, second one looks like valve cover gaskets. I'm new to the 100 series though so someone might want to back me up on this.

Mileage?

Mileage?

Truck is a 98 LC w 163k miles

The coolant leak appears to be coming from the thermostat housing. Pull the intake tube off too get a closer look.

As for the oil leak, it appears to be a very slight leak of the valve cover gasket.

After more investigating, the leak is from the back of the thermostat housing. I haven’t disassembled this part of the engine, but can someone help me understand if this would be related to the water pump, and if it’s worth repairing on its own, or as part of a timing belt service. You can see in the picture the red circles are where I see coolant pooled/dried.

DCDDDFE9-24FD-429E-81CB-93DB817DCC1D.jpeg