Advice on lifting a 100 on sloped driveway (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am fortunate to have a house with two driveways - unfortunately both present problem for jacking up a vehicle. My south driveway, which is wider, is sloped towards a drain in the middle. I am no expert in construction, so I would describe the slope as forming a very gentle valley similar to a "V" with a drain at the base. Would it be better to park the LC with one tire on each side of the "V" before putting it on jack stands, or with both tires on the same side?

The other option would be the north driveway - this is smaller and flat, but paved with stone, so it is an uneven surface. I'm thinking to lift a vehicle on this surface would require temporarily covering the uneven stones with plywood to create a flat surface.

Any advice as to which option would be best?

South Driveway.jpg

North Driveway.jpg

This is harder than paper or plastic. I would go with the solid concrete, most level spot you can find.

I lean towards the concrete driveway and straddle the "V". Doesn't look like a very serious slope in the picture, but that could be deceiving.

Recently ran in to this issue with a slightly forward sloping driveway. Are you planning on have all four wheels jacked up at once? Ended up just doing two at a time in the end and definitely glad I did. It’s a heavy vehicle and unless you are super sure everything is supported well it just felt safer not jacking all four at once.