What have you done to your 100 Series this week? (45 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

I repaired the speaker foam in my LX470. I thought it was only the left side that was crackling but it turns out all 5 speakers were blown. On the up upside I am an expert at removing door panels now and the stereo sounds 100x better. I spent the night listening to a bunch of Nirvana, Pearl Jam and Radiohead CDs.

After way too many distractions, and commitments, finally got my Coastal sliders mounted. Nice to have reached this milestone!

6F95CE45-EEF3-4A46-9279-BA9286B840FA.jpeg

479EC6A9-F87A-4C9A-88A2-2B0B5CAE27B8.jpeg

0AB710A6-D38A-4052-95BD-1513E1259C44.jpeg

Sorry not a 100 series photo but I stumbled across this gem with the wife while on a day trip to Sisters, OR eating at an old saloon off the main road through town. We left the LC at home since it's quite a trip and we werent planning on doing any trailing that day (needed an alignment after the inner tie rod replacement).

We spotted another Defender earlier that day, but it was a 2 door version, super cool. I love that little town. It's up in the mountains and this is the main road connecting the other towns in the area so you see a lot of cool cars/rigs roll through.

Anyways, not too long ago I replaced my alternator and in the process had to remove the power steering reservoir. Well, I noticed the hoses at the reservoir started leaking so I pushed back to OE clamps and added some additional metal clamps. Hopefully this stops PS fluid leaking down/around and splattering all through the fender liner.