Use 200 series as a mobile office? (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Went up skiing today and was drooling over some sprinter van setups in the lot. I work from home with a lot of flexibility and am pondering setting up my LC to work from the parking lot between runs. Thinking I would need a second battery to run starlink plus some sort of laptop and second monitor stand, preferably that is easily removable when the family joins me on the weekends…perhaps using the third row with the second row folded up?

Has anyone done anything similar?would love to hear your thoughts/see pics.

thanks!

Following

I normally sit in the second row so the charger can reach the outlet in the back. Would love to see some mobile office set ups

I'm not an expert in this area but think about it often.
Already have a 100 ah lithium battery in my truck that I use to power the fridge and the MiFi.
Been considering the starlink unit for internet and adding an inverter for laptop charging.

dark tint. Sounds like tweaker bait to me. And yes, I have been robbed in the ski resort parking lot.

I worked out of my 200 quite often in 2021 as I was working pretty much 24/7. I made it work, the back seats are good in my LX but space is limited for a desk, and I never could get the ergonomics where I wanted it.

I used this set up for powering my lap top/phone/…. I have 600w of solar, but could operate for a weekend off just the battery, and the battery charges off the 110 outlet. If I was just supporting work (and not one of my dometic fridges) off the battery I didn’t bother with taking the panels. I now use this to power my Starlink.

I used an old “tv tray” that I bought at goodwill as a desk. Gave it to a buddy since but looked something like this.

MIIRR Foldable Lap Desks for Laptop, 23.6 inch Portable Bed Tray Table, Laptop Desk for Working, Writing and Eating (Black) https://a.co/d/dvK9SpX