New carb on my FJ86 (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello
I am new to this I just got my 86 a year ago I’ve but the DUI distributed on and it runs fantastic a lot smoother, now what I want to do is to put a bigger carb. I saw a video on yt (Chanel name: d2_motor) if you find there video where they have an fj40 with a F2 engine they put a Edelbrock 1406 carb on there stock manifold... I see the adapter they used and it looks really great. I know the stock carb is best but can this be an option? I’m newbie so take it easy on me. I understand that if you change a carb it runs the chance of not letting the proper HAC or egr systems run is that true.

putting a bigger carb on isn't going to do anything for you other than give you a headache an drain your wallet. With a stock engine a well tuned stock carb will be your best bet. If you want to spend some money then seriously consider doing the Holley Sniper conversion. This will improve your driveability and starting.

putting a bigger carb on isn't going to do anything for you other than give you a headache an drain your wallet. With a stock engine a well tuned stock carb will be your best bet. If you want to spend some money then seriously consider doing the Holley Sniper conversion. This will improve your driveability and starting.

Thank you for the speedy reply, okay yeah I was wondering that, thank you tho but I understand that the 2f is a tractor engine it’s really good for low end, but is there any engine mods I can put to at least increase it a little bit?