Classically trained Chef willing to share secrets and recipes. Just ask!! (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am a classically trained chef as well as an avid wheeler. I trained at Le Cordon Bleu (Paris) and recieved Le Grande Diplome. I also am a Certified Sous Chef with the American Culinary Federation and a Certified Grill and Pit Master. I have trained under such Chefs as Charlie Palmer, Joel Rubichon, Tim Love, Michael Thompson, Thomas Keller, and Stephen Pyles. I have many, many great recipes, a lot of which are my own personal recipes. I am willing to share with anyone who is interested.

FWIW, there is a 8 lb Pork Boston Butt that is currently in an apple cider brine. I will dry rub it tomorrow, smoke it for about 8-10 hours and pull it for pulled pork sandwiches that I will serve with Sweet and Spicy Slaw on a hand made Crostini Bun along with my own personal barbecue sauce (sorry, that is the one recipe I WILL NOT SHARE), deep-fried pickles and pickled jalapenos.

You best be post'n pics of your BB and fixns tomorrow then! Your slaw recipe would be appreciated...always looking for new ways to prep slaw.

Hmmm...you may just make the short invite list on one of our runs :D

I will definetely post up some pics for y'all. The slaw recipe is very simple, although it is vinegar-based as I have a severe distaste for mayo (after having to make it umpteen million times by hand in culinary school, and the fact that Hellman's is WAY easier and better, yeah **** mayo). But I will post up a recipe soon. I will probably post up my recipe for the BB, Slaw, and deep-fried pickles with the pics tomorrow. Remember "Eat or we all starve".

It is great to have a Pro onboard, but beware there are afew of us that could give you a run for your money.
BTW, when you make Mac-n-Cheeze, is it better to mix in the powdered yellow stuff before or after the slab of butter?