80 series prepping for the Rocky Mountains, LF advice (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello members!
I am new to the LC scene and even though I've spent much time reading and searching Id like to get some inquires to my decisions. Constructive criticism welcomed.
This is my new toy, Landy~! 93 w/ around 240k.

The tire size I am planning to work around is a 36-37. I will be getting re-gear'd to 5.29.
Im trying hard to figure out how to lift. As of now It seems my best idea is as follows:
Delta Lift bracket (size?)
Delta Radius arms (all options at order)
Ironman 4" Foam cell pro shocks and springs. (hopefully I can order them alone) I am unsure which load spring as of now.
Extended SS braided brake lines (source unknown)
Delta Swaybar extensions (unless I can find another more visual appealing spacer).
This is my current list, Its my intentions to order very soon. Is this seem like a sound route to take?
After I have finished installing Ill be searching to see which toyota Trailgear bumpers to get and modify to fit. Sliders Ill be getting from white knuckle off road here in Cali. Monstaliner as well, this winter. This is going to be a forever vehicle that I mostly use in the foothills of the Rocky's and in the Chester, CA area around Lake Almanour.

Id love to hear from this community in hopes to alleviate my purchasing worries. Links to "must read" or "must mod" would be greatly appreciated. I know very little of the LC.
Thank you IHMUD

PXL_20201101_154356772.MP.jpg
PXL_20201101_151516986.jpg

Last edited:
Welcome to mud, nice Cruiser.
I’m sure plenty of Folks will chime in, plus I well put in my 2 cents.
first if you can, and you can keep the lift in the 2 to 3” range, and keep in mind that across the board most people get more lift them advertised in less you have a heavy Reg ( overland type build )