1979 FJ40: Won't move in neutral without parking brake on (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
So, one of my distant relatives passed away a few months ago and I have been cleaning out his house getting it ready to be sold. One of the first things I can across was a 1979 FJ40LV-KCJA. It has a good amount of problems with it and I'm new to cars. I bought a repair manual and have been studying up on how to do basic maintenance and fix small things. Today I tried to roll the car out of the garage but found that it would not budge. It was in neutral and the parking brake was on. I jacked it up and put it on stands and tried to rotate the wheels by hand and found that only the front passenger wheel rotated. I have a friend of mine coming to look at it tomorrow who is more knowledgeable than me but no mechanic. I did a little googling and it seems like the most likely culprit is the brake calipers. I was hoping someone could give me some idea of what to look for in a bad caliper and any other ideas of what might be wrong. I appreciate any help.