She's a moaner (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

To those who think I am wacko, I do have witnesses!!

That you're a wacko?

Well, I am definitely not normal.

Regarding the noise, people riding in the vehicle have heard the same noise and were amused by it, as it is so weird, unusual, atypical, not a normal sound you hear inside a car.

g

If you steer slightly to one direction or another, does the sound disappear? (While keeping the same accelerator pressure)

I still think it is a dry spindle bushing.

Well, I am definitely not normal.

Regarding the noise, people riding in the vehicle have heard the same noise and were amused by it, as it is so weird, unusual, atypical, not a normal sound you hear inside a car.

g

Is it a dicombobulated wobbling pin on the DS front CV shaft transaxle seal ?

I'm a noob here so take this for what it's worth.

Noises can be transmitted throughout a vehicle from where they originate. You may have something making a noise in the rear and mysteriously you get a sound up front. Sometimes the sound can also change in pitch and tone while being transmitted from one area to another. There have been numerous times that I've mistaken the origin and cause of a noise in a vehicle, don't be so sure that you know exactly where it's coming from. I wouldn't be so quick to rule out all of these folks suggestions.

I've read that it's common for the air intake hose on these vehicles to split or crack with age. If split, it could possibly make a sound like you describe.

Suck it up...if you can't find it there is no snake oil for you here on a forum with no sound, no pictures, and no other leads than those suggested to date. If you have pictures, sound bytes, etc, then perhaps we can have an epiphany...otherwise you rename your 80 to "Mona" and call it a day.