Newbie with 2000 LC 100 (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello there,

This is my first LC, first forum, first ever post, and first ever real mechanic work other than an oil change, so a complete newbie here for sure! I've been perusing the forum for a while, and it has been a tremendous help, so thanks to all who contribute. Not sure if I should start a separate build thread like I read somewhere, but just let me know what best practice is.

I got this 2000 LC with 174k miles sight unseen- other than some photos. The body is very clean and rust-free as it is a FL truck. Found out that it had some bad CVs, leaking rack and pinion, leaking coolant hoses upon arrival, and an empty power steering reservoir. Anyway, I have it now, and it's a father-son project. The plan is to turn it into an overland rig over time. I have 285/75/17 tires to go on it and did the pinch weld fold already, even though the plan is to list it. I was eager to get started, so I pulled off the wheels and, through the help of the forum here and YouTube, got the CV's out, drained oil and coolant, and cleaned all the grease from the frame and control arms. I have a new Ironman Foam Pro Stage 2 kit to install, but I didn't get my initial ride height before disconnecting everything, so I will need some help figuring out how to set everything at the right height going back in. I have a bunch of OEM Parts ordered and new Nitro Upper Control arms (on sale) on the way as the UCA bearings are shot. I plan to do the bearings, but not right away; need to get it back on the road and inspected first.

While underneath doing the coolant drain, the connector in the fifth picture (circled area) was disconnected and crumbled in my hand. Does anyone know where I could find this part? I also noticed the front grill side holders are broken; is there any good solution that anyone can recommend other than new lights?