My first Land Cruiser (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello everyone,

I just bought my first Land Cruiser. I've wanted one for quite a while now, so the other day I finally bought one. It's a 1971 FJ40; I've posted a link below to some pictures of it.

I'm totally new to off-road vehicles and to automobiles in general. I don't know much about cars at all really, but I'm a fast learner and I hope to gleen from the vast knowledge of all the veterens in this forum.

Check out the pics............
My Land Cruiser FJ40

--papaholmz

Welcome.....

So I guess I will get to be the first to give you the salute AND tell you your bezel is upside down!!!!

:flipoff2:

Your bezel is upside down.

Dont listen to them. The upside down bezel was a factory option.....

Thats why i never changed mine.

Welcome

Welcome to the wonderful world of Land Cruisers.

-Travis Brown
Upstate Cruisers

Congrats man. Looks very nice you have to bring it out to the meetings so we can check it out. You might not want to follow us down the trail though. It looks to nice to beat it up right away.

Welcome,

First thing I would do is to scrape that USC sticker off your rear driver side window. :flipoff2: HAHAHA, JK, welcome to the forum, I'm pretty much a new guy too. See ya around

Matt

you are sooooo

lucky. I remember my first Cruiser like it was only 20 years ago.
Oops....it was 20+ years ago. :) I still have it.
Looks like you are ready to roll. Let the money pit feeding begin.
Lockers, winch, rollbar...and other neat doo dads we
all love are sure to follow.
Stay tuned for the next meeting and bring that bad beast to mingle with the horde.
Ohm.....cruiser,cruiser,cruiser....Ohm
David of Pumpkintown VP Upstate Cruisers, STLCA, TLCA # 72I6
72fj4083fj6096fzj80

Thanks for the welcome......

I agree, the sticker will have to go ASAP :)