Looking at a MY2015 Tundra, how's this rust look? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Pics from underneath a Tundra that is from the NE. Seem about right or avoid?

20211011_103319.jpg

20211011_103336.jpg

20211011_103328.jpg

20211011_103305.jpg

20211011_103248.jpg

As a PA resident, I see nothing that would stop me from buying it...

That's a lot worse than my 2008 that I owned from new and sold in 2018. But I don't think it's terrible. If there's a drop in bed liner, make sure you check underneath it.

Personally, I'm not buying anything with rust, but I understand that circumstances are a bit different right now.

this level of pre-mature corrosion on MY 2015 is 110 % more advanced then MY 2005 SUPER HILUX , 2004 TUNDRA access cab 4WD , 2002 Pre-runner DIFFLOCKER

and finally 1983 FJ43L-KC Columbia Spec.

i notice you have ZERO TOYOTA DEALERSHIP Applied 50 states region l USA Spec. Campaign / Recall ANTI Corrosion treatment applied anywhere under chassis ?

There IS a Active Capaine and recall program currently for TUNDRa and TACOMA for RUST issues especially FRAMES

- THIS IS A HUGE RED FLAG ?

- This is the #1 and ONLY SOLE reason MY 2015 Tundra has this unusual Advanced Corrasion levels it does based on your very good and well documented TECH photos

u need to educate your self on ALL toyota modern dealer advanced corrosion rules and protocols , GET street smart fast , and know your rights 100% rock solid too

the end game if this rust issue is simply left alone to fester naturally as is , will be in my opinion : the truck frame , chassis and or suspension components or any combo of all 3 WILL have a major failure make the vehicle NON drivable in under 3 years on MY 2015 TUNDRa ..........

capital members have various and diverse line up of Toyota vehicle platforms

i hope u now have some more 411 to better serve
MY 2015 tundra

matt

Last edited: