JDM 1998 Land Cruiser 100 bumper removal (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey all, newbie here. Just purchased a Japan Domestic Market 100 series. Only 68K and really clean. There are quite a few aesthetic changes I want to make asap and have already run into issues. 😁 Has anyone had experience removing the front bumper lip? It has a bunch of clips holding it to the regular bumper cover that I can’t figure out. Pic of clip attached, the other side not pictured is a Philips screw head.
Thanks

don’t think the pic came through, let me try again…

IMG_2654.jpeg

Thanks for the reply. The challenge is you can’t get to the Phillips head on most of the clips to unscrew them. I’m thinking I need to completely remove the bumper cover to gain access. Was hoping there was a trick to get them off.

Id think you can sneak you hand in there from removing a few clips off the inner fender liners and pulling them back for access or getting them from underneath or from the top with a long extension? I’d try everything before removing the bumper. Which area is it the hardest to reach?

Agreed. I need to get a better look in the light of day. It rained here all day yesterday and I was in the garage with a light trying to figure it out. Once I figure it out I’ll post.
Thanks!

Agreed. I need to get a better look in the light of day. It rained here all day yesterday and I was in the garage with a light trying to figure it out. Once I figure it out I’ll post.
Thanks!
Sorry I couldn’t t help more , I don’t think many folks in here will have experience with a cool JDM rig like yours but I look forward to seeing what you do w it! Btw where did you find it? Been wanting to import a jdm car for ages and it seems like it’s getting easier nowadays.

I found it at Duncan Imports Duncan Imports & Classics | JDM Vehicles in Christiansburg - https://www.duncanimports.com/