FJ62 RestoMod Frame-Off Build (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Website
www.c2motorsports.net
I have been a bit disorganized when it comes to my new project, and with there being multiple threads, with sporadic information, I wanted to organize all of the information into a single thread so I can keep track better....and hopefully also help others. I will also try to give credit to those companies and list members that I have "bugged" over the years, and in the future TIA.

I have spent countless hours reading threads and taking notes on all of the IMPRESSIVE BUILDS on this site. I have kept a log book with all of the ideas, and all of the dreams that I would like to incorporate into my build. I have been saving for a few years and have been fortunate enough to stash away a healthy budget for my build. I am not unrealistic in the amount of work that I have laid out. Since I am not under any time restraints, this could take a while; just warning the list that you may be following this thread for awhile :popcorn::popcorn::popcorn::popcorn::popcorn:

HISTORY: (brief) I owned an '84 FJ60 years ago, which burned up in a fire while wheeling.....
Fast forward, and I determined that I really liked that truck, and I wanted to get another one; so what does any sane Cruiserhead do, I ended up buying 7x of them over the past few years :eek:

After keeping the "best" of the bunch, and selling of the rest; I now have 1x FJ60 and 2x FJ62's.
Again, completely "sane" right?

GOAL: 1x completed resto/mod/upgrade/semi-Expo/semi-camp edition FJ6.TBD
With the leftover parts, I will build a 2nd FJ62. 100% OEM vehicle, Red with Grey Interior.

Below I will layout my General Plan, and will update along the way when/if things change. Currently the below parts have been purchased and are either en route, or sitting on the BUILD SHELF

BODYWORK: