FJ62 - List of Inspection Notes (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi! New member, long time lurker.

I've been an early Bronco driver for the past 11 years and have decided to move on to something a bit larger and slightly more family friendly.

I've found an 89 with 190k miles that I like. It's very clean and has been well taken care of -- at least cosmetically -- for the past 34 years. Original paint with a very clean, stock interior. I noted some minor surface rust on undercarriage, but didn't find any rust on sheet metal.

The seller gave me a list of inspection notes from their mechanic. Some of the things mentioned are:

fj62issues.png

With 190k on clock, I'm expecting it to need some work and I'm OK with that. Given this list, does anything stand out as a larger potential problem?

The goal is to for this to be my DD, but I WFH and don't drive much. I'm looking at weekend adventures, club trips, and mid-week errands.

Would love some feedback on the above.

Thanks and cheers!

Anthony

Big request. Perhaps start your research in the sticky maintenance FAQ sections by category, then get more specific with your questions .

Consider replacing fuel filter, check O2 sensors, and check throttle linkage for proper shifting.

Welcome. You'll find a ton of guys here with a ton of advice, but you'll kind of be expected to have done some homework. ;)