First Time Land Cruiser Owner (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello to everyone!

I am new to the forum so I wanted to introduce myself and proved some background on my 2006 Land Cruiser. It needs some catchup maintenance and several repairs so I will need your help getting it back in shape. First of all, I bought the vehicle sight unseen (I have never done this before) because I kept losing out on good deals and having others buy vehicles out from under me. There's lots of demand for these vehicles so I took a chance and paid cash for it without seeing it. Unfortunately, it was a New York state vehicle which means, you know, RUST! The body is perfect except for rust on the passenger side fender behind the rear wheel and some surface rust on the undercariage. It seems that the lip on the fender that the mud flap mounts to has rust away completely leaving the mud flap "flapping" in the wind when driving. It is held on by on bolt and some zip ties at the moment. It only has 113k miles on it so it is just getting started. The interior is nearly perfect with only a few signs of normal wear and tear.

Okay, so here are the major items I am working on: