coolant hardlines (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi All - I'm working on restoring my 82 60. I'll do an intro & project thread separately, but have a question for the group... I dug into the cooling system to replace all of the hoses. Since the cruiser has been sitting a long time the hardliners have rusted to the point of disintegrating. I checked Toyota and it looks like all of the coolant hardline are NLA. I did a bunch of searching and didn't find any sources for new.

Does anyone know of a source for the hard lines? As an alternative I was thinking about 3D printing them - has anyone done that and have a model for the lines? I'm a noob at 3D printing so not even sure where to look for a model???

Thanks!

Rodney

Hi All - I'm working on restoring my 82 60. I'll do an intro & project thread separately, but have a question for the group... I dug into the cooling system to replace all of the hoses. Since the cruiser has been sitting a long time the hardliners have rusted to the point of disintegrating. I checked Toyota and it looks like all of the coolant hardline are NLA. I did a bunch of searching and didn't find any sources for new.

Does anyone know of a source for the hard lines? As an alternative I was thinking about 3D printing them - has anyone done that and have a model for the lines? I'm a noob at 3D printing so not even sure where to look for a model???

Thanks!

Rodney
I don’t have an answer for your hard line NLA issue, but I will say that most of your 3d printed plastics won’t do well with pressurized water. The layers are not perfectly fused and would leak. Only a few would be appropriate for the temp (maybe ABS or ASA)

There are places that part out what’s left of FJ60. Even SOR.com still has some used parts. They might have what you need.