ARB bumper install - fitting and wiring 80 Series (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
First post hope I’m putting it in the right spot. I searched for a long time online and couldn’t find a good thread here or on the web or on YouTube. For most I’m sure this is an easy job but I’m no mechanic. So this is for all the newbies trying to fit the ARB bumper on. The instructions that come with it are mostly useless...

Before you start - Lately the ARB bumper is not a slide on job the mounting points are a bit to tight for the 80 series rails to just slide on as it should. I’ve now heard this from multiple people. Call ARB and they will just tell you that your rails are out of spec.

Fitting the bumper - I put a come along on the front rails of my rig and pulled them in slightly I think I got a solid 2-3 click in from it being tight. I also cut a 2x4 and fit it in between my bumper brackets to wedge them out slightly. (I’m not 100% sure if this helped much or not as it’s the outer part of the bracket that needs to expand.. but the board was on when it fit 🤷🏼‍♂️ Once it’s on follow the bolt order they laid out. I personally sorted all the hardware into like groups and the instructions suddenly made sense.