1985 BJ70 Project (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello everyone,

Been on this forum for a few months reading and learning while looking to purchase my first land cruiser.

A few months ago i finally found something local to me and fair priced so went and checked it out and ended up bringing it home.

1985 BJ70 RHD with a 3b motor and 5 speed. 340,xxx km imported from Australia and runs and drives very well. Bought it here in Orange County but found the listing on BAT a few years ago from Northern California. Would be curious if PO or anyone else on here knows about this vehicle or seen it around. Will post the listing below.

New to the land cruiser scene but a little about me; Im a master tech for BMW/Rolls Royce for 8 years and just left last year to an EV start up company called Lucid Motors. I have owned and specialized in vintage bmw's my entire career. In my free time, i try to spend time wrenching without getting burnt out but now with the land cruiser, it got the spark going for me again. I also own a tacoma and have and was building out ALUCAB campers and off road rigs through TinyRigCo in Orange county. I am really looking forward to hopefully getting to know more people local to me and getting out with some fellow cruisers.

Heres a few pics from when i first went to see the rig and a few pics from its first time hitting to local fire road trails!
Appreciate any feedback, recommendations or anything at all. Thank you all and super excited to finally join the forum!

Cheers--Bradley
No Reserve: 1985 Toyota Land Cruiser BJ70 - https://bringatrailer.com/listing/1985-toyota-land-cruiser-bj70/

IMG-9607.jpg

IMG-9441.jpg

IMG-9439.jpg

IMG-9195.jpg

Hello,

Welcome to the madness.

The factory service manual is your friend. You should get one.

Juan