144MHz, CB, CD, XM All flush mounted in dash (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Slomo

It's Complicated
Threads
144MHz, CB, CD, XM All flush mounted in dash with 1 antenna mount

In addition to being a daily driver my Cruiser sees duty as a chase vehicle for an off road race team as well as trail use. With CB being the radio of choice for car to car on the trail and 144MHz a necessity with the racing I needed to figure out a way to mount both of them without being in the way. I am very anal and needed a clean install, the ability to easily hear them with windows down and/or with the stereo playing, and with minimal holes/butchering of the interior space. The factory cigarette lighter/power port was failing miserably at staying in the dash so this seemed like a natural time to upgrade that and add a second power port. Though there is no ground breaking tech with this install, I did learn a few things along the way and it turned out so well I thought I would share.