What have you done to your 100 Series this week? (67 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Didn't do anything special with it but it ticked over 350,000 kms.
20180820_123822.jpg

GOT A LIFT! The Tough Dog is EXTREMELY SMOOOTTHHHHHH on road! Feels like my Aunt's Lexus LS460. WAY better than the spongy boat-like OEMs. @reevesci was very helpful and informative! I was a total newb and he basically walked me through how everything worked, Anyways here is a pic! Lol. Might need bigger tires now, the 33 kinda looks small with a lift.
oFtaQj8.jpg

wx9PB7W.jpg

NRrKkql.jpg

@KraziAzn what size tires are you running?

Removed the wood grain from the newly acquired "White Rhino"...did the window control units yesterday, will tackle center console today. It was surprisingly easier than I thought/read about. Once I got the wood grain off, there were just strips of double sided tape which came off quickly, took about 5 minutes/per. It came off so clean I didn't have to use any solvents to remove residue. More pics today and I tackle the center console.

One of the best no $$$ mods out there...and yes, I know removing the running boards is another...wife nixed that idea...she said she uses them to get into the truck.

I hope everyone has a safe and happy 4th of July.
Before
View attachment 1736713

View attachment 1736714

View attachment 1736785
After
View attachment 1736786

View attachment 1736715

@WaHoo how did you remove the overlays?.. heat them up? I need mine done and not sure how to go about.

@WaHoo how did you remove the overlays?.. heat them up? I need mine done and not sure how to go about.