2006 GX470 price check? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello,

FULL DISCLOSURE: I work in marketing full time, but to satiate my addiction to cars, I devoted a half year of my life to acquiring a wholesale auto dealer's license so I could get access to good cars for cheaper (I am bidding against other dealers who need a margin for profit while I am bidding for me : )

I bought a 2006 Black/grey Navi with a working ML radio with 137k miles on it. Runs and starts fine. The air suspension works and I like driving it....HOWEVER, a 2004 with 90k popped up 2 weeks later and I prefer the lower octane eating engine, so I bought that too and want to unload the first one.

Will go straight to the bad:
1. Surface rust below.
2. Right strut leaking.
3. Small oil leak...not sure from where.

Car is from Illinois and I shipped it to San Francisco. Want to sell this to interested parties then to CL. What is the value? Thanks

As a dealer and enthusiast you know it's worth what someone will pay. Pick a price and have at it.

I paid $16,000 for my 06 with 112,000 miles from a used car dealer in Belmont so there's one reference point for you. Interior and exterior are perfect and no rust.

I paid $13.5k private party for a 2006 Sport w 120k miles, in need of tires and timing belt service but otherwise clean and in a rare color. I considered it a steal and thought $16k would have been more likely in my area. Another private party had a 2007 w 110k on offer for $17.5k firm.

Thanks guys. I haven't bought anything with my license for a "flip" yet so haven't been gauging the market.