Surprising change since changing the diff oil and switching to Delo. (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Proven

RTFM, STEP 6, POST
Threads
I have friends that put a K&N filter on something and then praise how much horse power they gained while I roll my eyes.

I am going to try not to be that guy, but has anyone else experienced better manners after changing diff oil?

I changed the front and rear diff oils, replaced the master cylinder, flushed 1 gallon of fluid through the brakes, and changed the oil from car oil to delo. Right now, I think the gear oil really gave me the ability to coast, which I didn't really have before.

I used to work in the oil business and wouldn't have told a single customer that this would be possible.

Am I smoking something? i am surprised there would be this type of difference.

My brother used to be a shop superintendent for a trucking company. He also did wrenching on the trucks.

He had a driver come in on his scheduled time for his truck to be serviced. The drivers fill out a sheet (their "wish list") for desired services needed on the truck and to advise if there is anything funky going on with the truck.

Driver "A" came in and happened to see my brother doing a tire balance and alignment on the front of another truck. This driver then commented that his truck was handling poorly and he had a vibration in the front that was being a real problem. Tires are balanced while installed on the trucks in order to balance the entire assembly.

My brother knew the driver pretty well and he would always have whatever symptom he would see someone working on in the shop.