Opinions on fridges (4 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Why dose it have to be so complicated 🤷‍♂️
I have been using a ARB 50 QT for the last 6 years, I run it off a dedicated ARB power port wired 30 Amp fuse in my Blue seas fuse panel with the proper size wire.
I run a single group 31 Odyssey Battery.
I'm usually out 3-4 days I have sat in camp running the fridge for up to 2.5 days and the rig has always started !!
I like the KISS plan Keep is simple stupid.

The Battery is now 5 years old now and I was just out with the fridge for 4 day two week ago !!

And no I did not run the numbers, I just know it works !!
Where are you camping? I doubt it’s south of the Mason Dixon line. There is no way my fridge would run on that battery for 4 days in Texas heat.

Where are you camping? I doubt it’s south of the Mason Dixon line. There is no way my fridge would run on that battery for 4 days in Texas heat.
And to what temp do you have the fridge/freezer set?

Dr. Google tells me that the 50QT arb consumes about 50% more power than my dometic.

Dr. Google tells me that the 50QT arb consumes about 50% more power than my dometic.
Correct me if I’m wrong, but this is more like a 13% difference isn’t it? Maybe I’m looking at the wrong models. Either way, real world experience camping at big bend and other hot southern locations has shown me that getting past two days with a 100 ah lifepo4 battery is questionable.

IMG_1478.png

IMG_1477.png

Correct me if I’m wrong, but this is more like a 13% difference isn’t it? Maybe I’m looking at the wrong models. Either way, real world experience camping at big bend and other hot southern locations has shown me that getting past two days with a 100 ah lifepo4 battery is questionable.

View attachment 3447900

View attachment 3447901
I was basing my loose math on what I saw on this web page review of the ARB.
Techlab says the ARB consumes 64.3watts.