New Falken A/T4W (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

This video seems to do a good job of explaining the new AT4W.

NVM, someone already posted the same video.

Interesting thread, and good information on tread wear. I know AT tires wear faster than highway tires do, but these pics make me like my Defenders even more. At 35k miles they still look great. Granted this is with limited and easy off road use, but with a fair number of towing miles in the Florida summer heat.View attachment 3532765
Ha, that's funny! I'm new to AT tires with my current set of BFG KO2s being my first and with 5,200 miles on them, I'm almost upset at how new they look.

I was so used to literally wearing down tires to the wires around 3,000-5,000 miles on my racecars that even the 5,200 miles seems like an eternity in tire life to me.

Ha, that's funny! I'm new to AT tires with my current set of BFG KO2s being my first and with 5,200 miles on them, I'm almost upset at how new they look.

I was so used to literally wearing down tires to the wires around 3,000-5,000 miles on my racecars that even the 5,200 miles seems like an eternity in tire life to me.

I know that feeling. I wanted my KO2's to wear faster so I could move on to something else. :rofl:

Ive put over 4000 miles on my AT4s now from a trip, I really like them! They give the super aggressive sideway look I wanted. Much quieter than K02s and very comfortable on the highway. I haven't decided what PSI to run them daily driving/highway. 40 psi doesn't seem to give a mpg improvement over 33 psi.

Took them offroad about 100 miles, and they did great. This trip wasn't super technical stuff but they performed really well.
Getting close to my first tire rotation with them! 285 70R17 fits in the spare tire perfectly, so I went with 5.

IMG_1301.jpeg