My 2LTE is an alcoholic (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

GTSSportCoupe

2LTE abuser
Threads
As some of you may know, I've been pushing the limits on my 2lte since I bought a LJ78 a couple years ago. Mine has so far not had any overheating or head problems since coming to Canada 8 years and 80,000kms ago. I pull a 1.5ton (loaded weight) camper trailer with it; sometimes up 8% or more grades at highway speeds in summer heat. I've done many modifications for more power and to keep it cool. See here for a list: https://forum.ih8mud.com/threads/new-member-in-victoria-lj78.631504/

Thought I'd give meth/water injection a try. Primarily for more power, and to reduce further the chance of the head cracking while towing. Bought a used Devil's Own 250psi progressive kit off Ebay. Installed it last week and have been playing around with it since. So far I'm just using the windshield washer resevoir. I installed a D01 (60ml/min) nozzle pre turbo (yeah, risky I know...), and a D04 (250ml/min) nozzle post intercooler. The system is progressive, and starts injecting at 10psi, and reaches full duty cycle by 15psi. I've got a one way valve at the turbo nozzle to keep it from drawing fluid when the system is off. I'll probably buy a second for the main nozzle; but I'm not too worried, as there is almost always positive pressure there. From what I can tell it's not leaking at all, as I go through no fluid with the system off. The controller is mounted inside the cab, where I can monitor the operation by the LEDs and change it by a couple potentiometers.