1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

lx450 Sub and where do these wires go?

Discussion in '80-Series Tech' started by lx450landcruiser, Dec 7, 2003.

  1. lx450landcruiser

    lx450landcruiser Moderator

    Messages:
    2,779
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Location:
    Uganda
    I have a 1996 lx450 with 6 cd changer in the storage thing between the seats i pulled that out to look at the sub and i found these two plugs routed there. where do they go? what do they go to? also is that sub in the center thing the only sub in an lx450? whats there for after market and whats the stock one rated at amps wise?

    thanks guys
     
  2. lx450landcruiser

    lx450landcruiser Moderator

    Messages:
    2,779
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Location:
    Uganda
  3. lx450landcruiser

    lx450landcruiser Moderator

    Messages:
    2,779
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Location:
    Uganda
  4. lx450landcruiser

    lx450landcruiser Moderator

    Messages:
    2,779
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Location:
    Uganda
  5. lx450landcruiser

    lx450landcruiser Moderator

    Messages:
    2,779
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Location:
    Uganda
    somebody has to know what these wires go too? come on!!!
     
  6. bkgiii

    bkgiii SILVER Star

    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2003
    Location:
    Gulf Coast
    hmm.....I think I have the same thing....I'll pull the console again and check.

    That 'sub' in the center is indeed the only sub in the 'premium sound' package (and I use the term loosly) on a '96.

    I have found no other aftermarket 'sub' that is a direct replacement...go figure....a replacement 4" 'sub'....RIGHT!
     
  7. fj55-100

    fj55-100 SILVER Star

    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    256
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2003
    they go to the factory option in car phone system , one on the drivers side is m3 in page 26 of oem book, Rh one is m2
    I put some in back in the day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!