Ironman Awning LED (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
So I am getting ready to pull the trigger on an awning and I am leaning toward the Ironman set up. The LED light strip built in is a big reason for purchasing this over the ARB so I wanted to reach out here and see I anyone has any direct experience with the awning and light along with any other tips or heads up. Thank in advance for the help.

What color is the LED? I'm finding my awning light is the biggest bug magnet in camp.

I have no experience with that specific product though.

Good luck!

Last edited:
Cover the LEDs with Red electrical tape = less bugs at night and fully removable!

I've added an led light strip to my TJM awning. I used an indoor out door 12v led strip with adapter plugs for the dimmer switch total cost was around $25. The remaining led strip were installed under my lift gate.

You can't make out the brightness from the pictures but saying they get the job done would be an understatement.

Amazon.com: HitLights Weatherproof LED Light Strip - Cool White 5000K SMD 3528 - 300 LEDs, 16.4 Ft Roll - 12V DC - 72 Lumens / 1.3 Watts per Foot - Indoor IP-30 - Adhesive Backed for Easy Installation - LED Tape Light: Musical Instruments

inShareplus 5 Pack 5.5 X 2.1mm Barrel Power 12V Male to Female DC Power Jack Adapter Connector Plug for CCTV Security Camera LED Strip - - Amazon.com

Amazon.com: HitLights LED Strip Light Mini Touch Dimmer, Black, Easy DC Jack Installation, 5-24V DC, 4A Max, LED Tape Light: Musical Instruments

0420172001a.jpg

Last edited:
What color is the LED? I'm finding my awning light is the biggest big magnet in camp.

I have no experience with that specific product though.

Good luck!