Fuse block location? (1 Viewer)

Joined
Dec 10, 2008
Messages
467
Location
Asheville NC
I want to see what other people had done with their fuse block setup? Where did you locate it and how did you mount it? Also is there pictures of how you ran the wires? Need pictures to the rear of the cruiser.

Thanks:cheers:
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2008
Messages
1,069
Location
Tulsa, OK
Some people relocate it to the glove box. My mechanic tried that but apparently it was a real PITA so he put it back to the stock location...

Jonny
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2008
Messages
467
Location
Asheville NC
Yeah I found another thread that has the same topic. Seems like if you can tuck the wires up putting the box in the stock location and bending it at an angle is the best.
 

1911

chupacabra
Joined
Aug 11, 2006
Messages
6,364
Location
Parker County, Texas
My Cruiser came with a Con-Ferr locking tool box behind the front seats, so I put my auxiliary fuse block in one end of it. It's handy to have power distribution near the middle of the truck.

IMG_0815.jpg


IMG_0814.jpg
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2006
Messages
2,506
Location
Austin, Tejas and Laurel, Mississippi
My Cruiser came with a Con-Ferr locking tool box behind the front seats, so I put my auxiliary fuse block in one end of it. It's handy to have power distribution near the middle of the truck.

Excellent idea cuz. I wish those Con-Ferr boxes were still available.

Is that a marine fuse block? Did you leave the primary fuse block in its original location?
 

1911

chupacabra
Joined
Aug 11, 2006
Messages
6,364
Location
Parker County, Texas
Is that a marine fuse block?

No, but it is a motorcycle fuse block and hence designed to be at least weather-resistant. The cool thing about it is that there is an integrated relay, and you have the choice on each and every circuit to have constant power or switched with ignition, and you can change them in seconds by just moving the fuse position. A very clever design. Farkleshop Fuse Blocks


Did you leave the primary fuse block in its original location?

Yessir; this aux. fuse block only powers the ham and cb radios, the ipod amplifier, the tach, and the GPS (so far). It is restricted to 30 amps total at any one time.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom