2H and EDIC Questions HELP! (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
My HJ47 doesn't stop when the key is switched off. I have to stall it to stop it. Several questions: Would an 83' 2h have EDIC or a pull choke or something else to stop the engine? Isn't there certain parts that can be damaged by stalling? Also, I think my fuel pump isn't stock. Is the electrical unit with two hoses coming out of it the fuel pump? It's located near a metal tank with two hoses coming out under the drivers seat mounted below the body. It's black and circular. What ever it is, it's not connected. One of the hoses Isn't connected.
I'm a complete noob when it comes to this stuff and help would be appreciated.

My HJ47 doesn't stop when the key is switched off. I have to stall it to stop it. Several questions: Would an 83' 2h have EDIC or a pull choke or something else to stop the engine? Isn't there certain parts that can be damaged by stalling? Also, I think my fuel pump isn't stock. Is the electrical unit with two hoses coming out of it the fuel pump? It's located near a metal tank with two hoses coming out under the drivers seat mounted below the body. It's black and circular. What ever it is, it's not connected. One of the hoses Isn't connected.
I'm a complete noob when it comes to this stuff and help would be appreciated.

A 83 will have an edic. look at the edit arm and have someone move the key to the ignition position and then the start position, and later to off. The edit arm should move accordingly. The 2H manual tells you the exact positions (if you don;t have it, download it, you will need it).

By stalling it you will put stress on the clutch. Another way of shutting it down would be to move the edit arm manually to the off position.