2006 100 Series 74k miles value? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Greetings,

I'm new to 100's and reading as much info as I can find. One question I've not be able to find an answer to is if it is not uncommon for lower mileage 100's to sale for more than the blue book value?

Tomorrow I am looking at a 2006 with 74,800 miles. 2 owners, no rust, super clean, heated garage kept, black with creme interior. Every option, including factory DVD and screen. Clean car history.

KBB for Excellent condition is $23,100. Seller is asking $26,500.

What's a reasonable offer?

Thank you!

I think $23 is reasonable, but if this is "the right one" for you then it would suck to lose it over $2,000.

It's worth what someone is willing to pay, regardless of what some book says the price should be. The nicer low mileage ones tend to move pretty quick. A discounted offer may work, but it will depend on how motivated the seller is, how long it has been on the market and how many calls/messages he has received so far.

Last edited:
@jLB nailed it - "It's worth what someone is willing to pay..." I know you've heard that 100 (pun intended) times. But, with some cars/trucks, it seems more appropriate. I told a friend who was hunting for a 100 that the 2006 he saw locally - with 80,000 for $32,000 - was too much (this was 9 months ago)... it sold in under a week. Rust-free, low-mile Land Cruisers are in short supply. I'd jump on that one.

Clean 100's may be nice but when you arrive at those price points you begin to get close to the "for a little bit more" syndrome and start to consider 200's - at least that's how it went for me when I purchased my LX last month. That's assuming you don't have a particular aversion to the 200's.

Greetings,