Beginner Level Trail Near Denver (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Its been a week since I got the truck and I’m itching to get out. I’m admittedly a complete beginner, but I’d like to try something easy for me and my family. Does anyone have any suggestions on an easy trail near Denver? The truck is still bone-stock but something easy to get away for several hours would be amazing. Thanks!!

I can't help you with a trail suggestion, but I think it would be best to go with at least one other truck, with a seasoned person to give you pointers and spotting. Learning on your own, especially with your family in the truck, is a good way to get in trouble. Maybe look in the club section for a local group to join.

I’m not sure if this counts as a “trail” but the route to Mohawk lake trailhead is a fun / scenic path with lots of rocks. Might be a fun place to start with no risk of getting stuck or pinstriping your new truck.

As a family adventure we loved driving up to Mayflower Gulch near Copper Mountain. It's only a 2 mile dirt road up to the mine, but it's really pretty and there are a few spots that are mildly tricky. I drove a rented minivan up there, and all the Jeeps were parked at the bottom of the road walking up...

I can't help you with a trail suggestion, but I think it would be best to go with at least one other truck, with a seasoned person to give you pointers and spotting. Learning on your own, especially with your family in the truck, is a good way to get in trouble. Maybe look in the club section for a local group to join.

I tend to agree with this line of thinking. I like the idea of learning from someone more experienced. I'm going to check out the club section. Thanks!