Idaho 73 40 series (3 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
B00981DA-79A5-48EE-AECD-A14CE82369C0.jpeg
A1154D70-988C-4B84-8B2B-371EFA80FE2D.jpeg
Hey folks, new guy here. I have been stealing info off this site for years thought I might as well try to contribute a bit and ask a few questions.
But to start here is what I’m working with:
73 fj40 my uncle bought new and drove very hard up until about 10 years ago then he parked it in a field behind his house in Utah, it sat for 7 years then I called me to come get it and I’ve been playing with it for the last 3 years

Nice! Hows the interior? Running okay? Might want to empty the tank. And sand it down to bare metal for leaking through rust and pinholes. I just had to do that with my '72... after a flood of gas filled the well under the tank! LOL!

Nice! Hows the interior? Running okay? Might want to empty the tank. And sand it down to bare metal for leaking through rust and pinholes. I just had to do that with my '72... after a flood of gas filled the well under the tank! LOL!
Interior is full of holes! Lol lots of rust no back seat. I’ll add some more pics in a few minutes. The fuel tank got cleaned out it’s and aftermarket between the frame rails for now

Is it titled a 73 or 74? That is a 74 model. Front heater, TOYOTA emblem in the grill, roll bar and tail lights were all changes for 74.

Then I got 5.29s chromolys and a lockrite in the front topped off with brand new hubs from Kurt at cruiser outfitters with the chromoly job gears. The rear got 5.29s and mini spool then I just started driving it as much as I could

C7AB2103-80AD-43E3-B784-68F8BD6DD1A9.jpeg

02D641D2-9C0B-452E-A7D1-DFC960D25D0A.jpeg

84DBCE14-2E97-4382-BB10-1AC4AAB0615D.jpeg

67C4EBE7-A759-49A6-84DA-39A300CFE458.jpeg