Silly Question #2 - Where the Hell is the PCV Valve? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Tony_Farson

Club President, Battle Born Cruisers
GOLD Star
Threads
Website
battleborncruisers.com
Hey Folks! So the PO stated that there was no PCV because the valve cover had no provision for one... Right. I THINK I found the hose for the PCV, but I do not see a bung for it anywhere. Was the PO correct? Do I need to tap a whole? Please forgive any ignorance I am showing in asking this question. :meh:

See pics:
full

full

Thanks!

Not a dumb question. That is your pcv and it would have run to the base of your stock carb. It looks like you have a Weber carb, so it must have a different base plate. You can probably adapt the existing base plate. I have no experience with Webers, though, so I don't know what they use for a baseplate.

I do notice that you have a hose from the valve cover running to the DS of your carb. Where is that hose terminated?

Here's a diagram from SOR.
030A01.gif

By the way, if you search Weber and pcv, you might bring up a thread from the past showing what someone else did to reconnect their pcv with a Weber install.

Not a dumb question. That is your pcv and it would have run to the base of your stock carb. It looks like you have a Weber carb, so it must have a different base plate. You can probably adapt the existing base plate. I have no experience with Webers, though, so I don't know what they use for a baseplate.

I do notice that you have a hose from the valve cover running to the DS of your carb. Where is that hose terminated?

Here's a diagram from SOR.
030A01.gif

Thanks! I was wondering the same thing about that hose on the carb. Here's a better pic (maybe).
full

It goes between the VC and the base of the carb, I don't see why this couldn't house a PCV valve. Would there be some other purpose?