off road trailers and fzj80 wheels...help please

I just picked up a really cool off road trailer from CL but it has Jeep cj hubs on it. I want to swap the hubs for the same bolt pattern my 1997 LX450 has and it has raised a few questions...are all the fzj 80 wheels compatable between years? Isn't there a difference in lug nuts or something? I did a search and checked the FAQ but came up short.

Also, can anyone recommend a good place to by trailer parts? It looks like it might be easiest to just buy a new axle with the correct hubs. Or is swapping trailer hubs really easy? There are tons of places online but I'd like to get good quality. Any recommendations or suggestions are welcome. I have zero experience with trailers. Luckily the parts seem really cheap compared to the truck. Thanks.

Uncle Grumpy

SILVER Star
You should have the shank style which I think started in 95. I have a 94 with the acorn style.

No one believes you got a cool trailer until you post pics.

I know I know these threads suck without photos. Ill see what I can do.

The trailer has a three-axis hitch, adjustable suspension lift, jack stand, water tight lid that lifts on shocks, tailgate, all diamond plate construction. Powder coated orange:)

Bah! How do I get photos under the max size? I tried but with photoshop saving on absolute minimum photo quality my jpgs are still larger than the 137k max size.

Or open an account in photobucket.com (or similar web)

Upload your photos to your photobucket account

Then just link them here using the
insertimage.gif
icon in the post top menu bar.

No size limits on linked files.

The most important difference in our wheels is that steel wheels use tapered conical seat lug nuts and alloy wheels use shank type lug nuts with captive washers.

Check out the trailer section for tons of info on axle/hub/stud/wheel options. Mack

Uncle Grumpy

SILVER Star